Applause for Plaudit

I know that sounds stupid. I love bad titles.

 

Here’s an excellent interactive agency in the glorious land of St. Paul, Minnesota! And, even greater news: THEY’RE HIRING A UX DESIGNER! I am working up the courage right now to send my resume in. They don’t even have that little bit of wordage that always causes issues with me: “5+years of experience”.  I got 4 1/2 years of a darn good education under my belt, and zero work experience (however, interning at the Tweed Museum of Art has offered me a helping of “working for clients”).  Okay, I’m gonna do it. Right now. Sending that resume…

 

They don’t specify if they want a cover letter! Oh my gaw, what do I do?!?! Do they want to hear how awesome I think they are? Do they want to know how I think I’d fit in with their excellent company? Don’t they care if I will enhance their team AT ALL? Probably. Hopefully my portfolio will speak for itself.

 

Ahh, the nerve-wracking sensation of blood zooming to my spine…

 

here goes!

 

check ’em out, ya’ll!

 

http://www.plauditdesign.com/index.html

Leave a Reply

