Economy Interactive Map

http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=111494514
The county that I am from, Polk County, WI has a foreclosure rate of 1 in 401.  My parents were in foreclosure in 2007/2008. It was a really difficult time, and ended up disheveling our family for quite some time. My parents ended up getting divorced and are still struggling to pick up the pieces.  Looks like the rest of Wisconsin is in a similar boat. Minnesota seems to be doing much better. I can’t wait to move to Minneapolis! Hopefully I can afford to live there.  Ever since my parents’ foreclosure, I have lived in constant fear of being homeless or never acquiring a home of my own at all. I just hope that getting my education will pay off.

Leave a Reply

