Blog Attempt #2: Interactive Pooping

http://www.fastcodesign.com/1670670/ideo-recruits-elmo-for-app-that-helps-potty-train-kids

As a parent with a toddler on the verge of potty training, I have looked for ways to help me figure this new endeavor out. This article calls into question the role of screens in healthy parenting. Is the use of these devices helpful or pervasive?

This is something I have a small debate about in my head. But since potty training tends to go better for younger siblings with the encouragement of older siblings, this phone app might be beneficial for toddlers who are the only child, like mine. My daughter would get a huge kick out of calling up Elmo because her two favorite things are: 1. Elmo 2. Mommy’s Cell Phone.  I will have to find out if this app is available for android because I am simply not cool enough to have an iPhone.

Leave a Reply

